Dropbox is a well known cloud file storage platform. Different from a web hosting service where you can have an Internet site that is accessible online by typing a domain, Dropbox allows you to store files, which you can access from their application using a personal computer or a smartphone. The files are not executed, so an html file shall be listed and not displayed as an actual Internet page. The service permits you to access your content from any location provided that you log in with the proper credentials. Since the company allows third-party providers to use their API, we've taken advantage of this service and we give you the opportunity to generate regular automatic backups of the data that you have on our end to a Dropbox account as long as you have enough space. This shall add one more level of security for your Internet sites since you shall always have a copy of any information that you might require and if the application is installed on your computer, a copy shall be available not only on their servers, but also in a folder on your end.
Dropbox Backups in Shared Hosting
You could use Dropbox for backups regardless of the shared hosting package
that you opt for when you sign up and the feature will be available in the Hepsia Control Panel that comes with all accounts. Linking one or even numerous Dropbox accounts takes simply a few clicks and once the connection with our system is set up, you'll be able to pick if all your info shall be backed up there or only particular sites and databases. This is determined by the size of the content material that you have on our end and the amount of space you have in your Dropbox account. The amount of backups which you may have ranges from 3 to fourteen and our system will make a new one each day, so you will have a copy of your info for up to 14 days back and you'll be able to access them on your PC as regular folders and files. You can certainly change the Internet sites or the number of backups whenever you want. This functionality is a great addition to the backups which we will keep of your whole content four times a day. In the event that you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you could remove it with only a click in your CP.