Transferring an existing domain name entails changing the domain name registrar that handles the registration service, so after the transfer itself, you’ll have to manage things like renewal fees or DNS record modifications through the new registrar. The transfer process itself is standard with most universal and country-specific domain extensions. Some country-code extensions are more specific and involve different steps, but in the general case transferring a domain name entails several basic procedures and one of them is unlocking the domain. The domain lock is a security option, which is being embraced by more and more registry organizations. It’s a default feature supported by all generic top-level domain names. If a domain is locked, it won’t be possible to start a transfer process, so nobody can even attempt to steal your domain name. The lock can be removed only through the account where the domain name is registered in the first place and all new domains that support this functionality are locked by default when they are registered.
Registrar Lock in Shared Hosting
The Hepsia hosting Control Panel, which is included with each and every shared hosting package that we offer, will grant you absolute authority over your domains. You will find all domain names registered through us neatly displayed in alphabetical order in a separate section of the Control Panel. Those whose extensions support the domain lock option will have a mini padlock icon on their right. By clicking on the icon, you can see if the particular domain name is locked or unlocked and you can update the present status by clicking once more – the procedure is as simple as that. You will not have to wait for the change to take effect or for our company to do anything, as the change of the status takes effect immediately, even if you notice something different on WHOIS lookup sites. After all, it takes time for such sites to ‘refresh’ the information that they show.